Registration is closed

RIGA FREEDIVING CUP competitions have been successfully held since 2010. Every year in early February the Cup gathers world-class athletes and beginner freedivers in Riga. We are creating the best conditions for setting personal and national records and a cosy and friendly atmosphere.


The competition takes place on the 8th and 9th February 2020 in Riga, Latvia. This is the competition with world record status. There are three following disciplines in the competition: static apnea, dynamic apnea no fins and dynamic apnea with fins (or bifins).

The holder of the best result wins each discipline, separated in men’s and women’s competition. The athlete who has scored the highest total points over all the three disciplines wins the competition, separated in men’s and women’s competition. DYN/DYNb. During the second day of the competitions, athletes can choose one of the two disciplines: DYN (dynamic apnea, fins) or DYNb (dynamic apnea, bi-fins). In order to equalise the competitive opportunities of athletes in the two disciplines, the points awarded in the discipline DYNb will be assigned a factor of 1.2 (the points received for DYNb will be multiplied by 1.2).

Team ranking

A team may consist of three participants who are the citizens of the same country. Minimum one team member shall be a woman. The team whose participants have totally scored the highest points over all the three disciplines wins the competition.


The competition fee amounts to 75 EUR. The payment shall be made latest on the 18th December 2019.

Registration for Riga Freediving Cup is closed. We accept your application until 01.02.2020 or until we reach 60 confirmed athletes. If placed on the waiting list, please wait for information from the organizers. Unpaid or canceled places will be offered to athletes from the waiting list. Stay in touch!

Terms and conditions 2020

Participants 2020

If you are on the waiting list, wait for information from the organizers.